Affordable foundation – Review

Foundations for less than 10 euros

Makeupartistas reviews foundations to find the best just for you.

I was recently asked from one of my readers to write a review about foundations in terms of coverage, price, quality, texture and of course variety of shades. So I decided that I will be reviewing affordable brands that most of younger women are happy to pay while being cautious on their spending.

Essence stay all day

Rate: 4/10

What I loved: The price – 4.09 euros

What I didn’t like: Limited shades

The good thing about this product is it’s price, you can find it in different retailers for only 4.09 euros which is a big plus. The shades available are very limited and unless your skin tone fits to under IVORY, LIGHT BEIGE or SAND then look for another brand.

When trying it on I found it’s texture very heavy and rich for my liking. On the other hand this means that it can give a good coverage especially if your skin is pron to spots and redness. It’s finish is velvety but you have to make sure that you blend it well as it’s thick texture can leave you looking that you are wearing too much of it.

Catrice Cosmetic

Rate: 5/10

What I loved: The price – 6.99 euros

What I didn’t like: Heavy texture

A really good priced product offering a larger range in terms of shades, good for yellow or pink based skin with a matte velvet finish. If you prefer to have a more natural look this is not the product that offers it. It’s texture is very rich and I could even consider it heavy. Good if you need coverage.

NYC (New York Colour)

Rate: 6/10

What I loved: The price – 3.99 euros

What I didn’t like: Finish result

In the same “less than 10 euros” category this foundation with 6 different shades is able to accommodate even the whitest skin. I was happy with its texture as it was very light and thin but you need to blend it well as it is not as smooth and it may seem to leave lines if not applied well. So blend well with either a brush or your fingers.

RIMMEL

With RIMMEL I reviewed 3 of their products.

RIMMEL lASTING FINISH 2

RIMMEL MATCH PERFECTION

Rate: 8/10

What I loved: Light Texture

What I didn’t like: I have to say I was pleased with both of them

I found both of these products very good and especially loved their prices for 8,85 euros each. You get a good foundation with light texture, very easy to apply as it blends very well even with your fingers and gives you a very natural look. One pump is just enough for all the face. If you need coverage then these products would not be very helpful to you as the texture is very light, but with a highlighter you get an even better result.

RIMMEL WAKE ME UP

Rate: 7,5/10

What I loved: Good coverage

What I didn’t like: Heavy texture and a bit dry

For just 6.95 euros you can get a good quality foundation that gives you good coverage, it comes in 6 different shades and its IVORY shade can accommodate even the whitest Irish skin.  I found its texture a bit heavy for my taste and a bit dry. Make sure you moisturize well before hand to achieve a smoother finish.

I hope you found this post useful, always here to answer your questions


2 thoughts on “Affordable foundation – Review

Leave a Reply

