Blue Inspiration

After seeing these outfits presented in the Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Australia S/S 13 – 14, it seemed that the majority of Australian designers were focusing on metallic colours and striking blues.

Picture 2

Having all this in mind my next purchase was already decided adding to my ever growing make up collection a bit of this blue glamour. A cheap and cheerful No7 Eyeliner by Boots did the trick and it carries the name of Sky Highs! Inspirational indeed!

Using a natural colour eye shadow as the base just follow the natural line of your eye and extend ever so slightly just to make your look a bit more dramatic. Finish up with a blue mascara and light colour lipstick.

For this look I felt that my Anna Dello Russo earings from her latest collaboration with H&M had to be taken out of their fancy box and on my little ears! These must be my ultimate summer night out accessories.

BeFunky_DSCN3200.jpg BeFunky_DSCN3191.jpg

A very easy look to pool and especially my favourite for this summer.

Would love to know if you will be incorporating blue in your make up routine for this summer. Feel free to send me your comments either on this space or on facebook or twitter page. I am always on them.

And don’t forget if you liked this post then leave some love (like/share). It is much appreciated!

Leave a Reply

