Italian Riviera Memoirs – Portofino

It feels so soothing getting to spend a few hours on this so loved space of mine – and I am not talking about the Italian Riviera now, but about this so beloved blog space which lately seems to be so difficult to log on to! Life can be so inspiring but so busy at the same time and some times 24hours are not enough!

I have so many things to share with all of you but as I say I will start from the beginning! It feels like a life time but it was only a week ago where I had the pleasure to spend a few days in the magical land of the Italian Riviera! I honestly hadn’t thought of the beauty of this place, the colours, the smells, the flowers, the sea, it was just magical just out of this world. This beauty has to be shared and this is my mission for tonight!

DSCN3469BeFunky_DSCN3437.jpg BeFunky_DSCN3490.jpg BeFunky_VintageColors_1.jpg

Portofino is surely a tiny small gem hidden in the Italian Riviera, just 2,5 hours train ride from Milan. Spending just a few hours in this land is more than enough to relax and forget about the everyday life that so consumes us.

Next time I go there – it will have to be with my own boat!… after all we all have the right to dream!

Goodnight to all for now and my Italian Riviera stories will be continued tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

